Consultative Committee of Experts of the IAC
Composition of the Consultative Committee (2020-2022):
Argentina
Debora Jessica Winter
National Direction for Water and Aquatic Ecosystems Management
Ministry of Environment and Sustainable Development of the Nation
E-mail: dwinter@ambiente.gob.ar
Tel: 54 11 4348-8325
Belize
MSc. Adriel E. Castañeda
Fisheries Officer
Ecosystem-based Management Unit Coordinator
Belize Fisheries Department
E-mail: adriel.castaneda@fisheries.gov.bz 
Brazil
Gilberto Sales
Substitute Coordinator
Environmental Analyst
Chico Mendes Institute for the Conservation of the Biodiversity
Centre Tamar
E-mail: gilberto.sales@icmbio.gov.br
Tel: 48 991 497 135
Costa Rica
Rotney Piedra
Management ASP-ACT
Manager
Las Baulas Marine National Park
Tempisque Conservation Area
E-mail: rotney.piedra@sinac.go.cr

José Miguel Carvajal
Biologist - Research Department
Costa Rica Fishing and Aquaculture Institute - INCOPESCA
E-mail: jcarvajal@incopesca.go.cr
Chile
Paula Andrea Salinas Cisternas
Marine Biologist
Professional University Arturo Prat
E-mail: paula.salinasc@gmail.com, paulasal@unap.cl
Dominican Republic
Sixto J. Inchaustegui
E-mail: sixtojinchaustegui@yahoo.com
Tel 1 (809) 8805111
Guatemala
Airam Andrea López Roulet
Jefe de la Sección de Recursos Hidrológicos
Consejo Nacional de Áreas Protegidas -CONAP- airam.lopez@conap.gob.gthidrobiologicosconap@gmail.com 
Honduras
United States
Earl Possardt
US-FWS Division of International Conservation
E-mail: Earl_Possardt@fws.gov 
Ecuador
Eduardo Ramón Espinoza Herrerac
Biologist, M. Sc.
E-mail eespinoza@galapagos.gob.ec
Tel. fax: +593 5 2526 189
Mexico
Dr. Jose Eduardo Ponce Guevara
Head of the Office for Priority Species for Species at Risk and Species Conservation Programs
National Commission on Natural Protected Areas (CONANP)
E-mail: jponce@conanp.gob.mx
Tel (55) 54497000 ext. 17255

M.Sc. Adriana Laura Sarti Martinez
Coordinator of the National Program for Sea Turtle Conservation.
Coordinator of the Leatherback Project.
National Commission on Natural Protected Areas (CONANP)
E-mail: lsarti@conanp.gob.mx
Tel (55) 54497000 ext. 17163

Biol. Vicente Guzman Hernandez
Coordinator of Aguada Sea Turtle Camp. APFF Laguna de Términos, Campeche.
National Commission on Natural Protected Areas (CONANP)
E-mail: vguzman@conanp.gob.mx
Tel (55) 54497000 ext. 19307

Biol. Santos Roberto Hernández López
Environmental Affairs Deputy Director
General Direction for Global Issues
Foreign Affairs Secretariat
E-mail: shernandez@sre.gob.mx
Tel. (55) 36865100 ext. 7242
Panama
Marino Eugenio Abrego
Jefe del Departamento de Manejo de Recursos Costeros y Marinos
Dirección de Costas y Mares
Ministerio de Ambiente de Panamá
E-mail: meabrego@miambiente.gob.pa 
Peru
Elba Prieto Ríos
Ministerio de la Producción
E-mail: eprietor@produccion.gob.pe
Venezuela
MSc. Carliz Díaz
General Director
Biological Diversity General Directorate
Ministry of Popular Power for Ecosocialism
Centro Simón Bolivar, Torre Sur, Piso 9
Caracas, Venezuela
E-mail: diversidadbiologicaven.dg@gmail.com;
carlizdiaz@gmail.com.
Caribbean Netherlands
Mr. Yoeri de Vries
General Director
Policy Advisor for Agriculture, Nature, and Fisheries
Ministry of Agriculture, Nature and Food Quality (LNV)
National Office for the Caribbean Netherlands (RCN)
Tel: (+599) 781 0205
E-mail: yoeri.devries@rijksdienstcn.com;
Sectorial Members (July 2017 - 2021)
Scientists:
Brazil
Maria Angela Marcovaldi
Presidente Fundación Tamar y Coordinadora Técnica Nacional , Centro Tamar-IBAMA
E-mail: neca@tamar.org.br
Ecuador
Luciano Ponce
Biólogo Pesquero Subsecretaría de Recursos Pesqueros
E-mail: kelvinponcec@hotmail.com 
Mexico
Eduardo Cuevas
Investigador Asociado
Departamento de Recursos del Mar del CINVESTAV-IPN
E-mail: amir.cuevas@gmail.com 
United States (Substitute)
Bryan Wallace
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Duke University Marine Lab
Senior Scientist
Abt Associates
E-mail: bwallace@stratusconsulting.com 
NGO:
Colombia
Diego Amorocho
World Wildlife Fund
E-mail: dfamorocho@wwf.org.co 
United States
Rebecca Regnery
Deputy Director of Wildlife
Humane Society International
E-mail: rregnery@hsi.org 
Uruguay
Alejandro Fallabrino
Karumbé
E-mail: afalla7@gmail.com
  
Industry:
Mexico
Humberto Becerra Batista
Presidente de la Junta Directiva Nacional Cámara Nacional de las Industrias Pesquera y Acuícola de México/ CANAINPESCA
E-mail: humbertob02@hotmail.com  canainpesca@hotmail.com 
Peru
Nina Pardo
H2Oceanos
E-mail: ninapardoperu@gmail.com
© 2015 IAC/CIT | All rights reserved
Powered by CESAND